The Goldfinch And Other Instrumentals

The Goldfinch

And Other Instrumentals

Released 25/12/2017

Black Candy Records (IT)

12 track digital album

01 Lapwings

02 Yellowhammer

03 The Nuthatch

04 Goldeneyes

05 Bofink

06 When The Woodpecker Drums

07 The Goldfinch

08 The Race Of The Three Hares

09 Buzzard On The Thermal

10 Fieldfares

11 Come In Spring And Wipe Your Feet (Revisited)

12 Horned Grebes In The Drizzle


All proceeds taken from the original digital release on the Bandcamp page go to the RSPB. It contains 2 free bonus tracks: 13 Teal & 14 The Brimstone Butterfly.

A set of short, scruffy and spontaneous woodland instrumentals, written, performed, recorded and mixed at home in Sweden during the spring of 2017. Featuring: ANT on nylon acoustic guitar, mandolin, ukulele, DM12 string acoustic guitar, Höfner Galaxie electric guitar, tambourine, cowbell, hand drum, Cabasa, shaker, percussion, bongo drums, wooden xylophone, metal xylophone, toy keyboard and Gem electric keyboard.

Track 06 features a Great Spotted Woodpecker drumming.